ARTDEX

Participate in 2021 ARTDEX Art Competition!

WELCOME TO THE ARTDEX ART COMPETITION

The countdown begins for 2021 ARTDEX Art Competition.

Timeline

WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT

By Sep 10, 2021

ART COMPETITION & SUBMISSION DATES

July 1 – Aug 15, 2021

PARTICIPATION DETAILS

REQUIREMENTS

1. Entries are in still medium: painting, drawing, photography, sculpture, prints, collages etc.

2. Artists are required to submit at minimum 5 to a maximum of 25 artworks

ELIGIBILITY

Competition artwork submission is free and open to all artists worldwide

HOW TO SUBMIT

1. Create a free ARTDEX account and profile if you’re not a current member to our website

2. Upload submission artworks to your account

3. Create a collection under the title “2021 Art Competition”

4. Move all the submitted artworks to the “2021 Art Competition” collection to be reviewed by the art industry jurors

2020 AWARDS

Congratulations to 10 Winning Artists
Grand Prize Winner

KAZUHIRO HIGASHI (Japan)

Second Prize Winners (2)

CLARA ADEN (Nigeria)

MANISHA AGRAWAL (India)

Third Prize Winners (3)

OBIORA NWANKWO (Nigeria)

TERESE ANDERSSON (Finland)

LEEMOUR PELLI (USA)

Fourth Prize Winners (3)

BEN STEPHENSON (UK/Colombia)

JUAN CARLOS URRUTIA (Argentina)

RICK HURST (USA)

LALTU PESWANI KANAKIA (India)

10 Winners will Receive a Total of $2.500 in Cash Prizes
All The Winners will be notified via Email

[1] Grand Prize Winner: $1000 Cash

[2] Second Prize Winners: $500 Cash

[3] Third Prize Winners: $100 Cash

[4] Third Prize Winners: $50 Cash

6 Promotional Artists

Our Special Thanks to:

Zeiko Duka @dukazeiko
Barna Fazakas@barnafazakas
Catalin Ilinca@catalin.ilinca.art
Hena Tayeb@henatayeb
Nina Tokhtoman Valetova@ninatokhtomanvaletova_art
Thomas Vanoost@thomas_vanoost

2020 JURORS

Our Distinguished Panel of Art and Education Industry Leaders
Francesco Bedeschi

Professor and Director of University of Arkansas Rome Center

Lisa Dorin

Deput Director of Curatorial Affairs and Curator of Contemporary Art at the Williams College Museum of Art

Linda Gottesfeld

Artist and Professor of Art at Pace University

Anne Collins-Goodyear, Ph.D

Co-Director ar Bowdoin College Museum of Art and President of Digital Art History Society

Anthony Titus

Artist, Architect and Assistant Professor at Rensselaer Polytechnic institute and Founder of Anthony Titus Studio

Tara Ward

Lecturer of History of Art and Diital Studies at University of Michigan

2019 AWARDS

Congratulations to 10 Winning Artists
Grand Prize Winner

AIRTON BRUNO (Brazil)

Second Prize Winners (2)

SVETLANA BOGATCHEVA (Finland)

ZAKIR HUSAIN SHAIKH (India)

Third Prize Winners (3)

KAZUHIRO HIGASHI (Japan)

AYOKUNMI SHOGA (Nigeria)

ISMUNDVISION (Sweden)

Fourth Prize Winners (3)

FRANCENE LEVINSON (USA)

VIDUR SETHI (India)

RACHEL FERRIMAN (South Africa)

NICHOLAS LOKASAMITA (Indonesia)

Grand Prize Winner: $1000 Cash + $25 Blick Gift Card

2 Winners Will Each Receive: $250 Cash + $25 Blick Gift Card

3 Winners Will Each Receive: $100 Cash + $25 Blick Gift Card

4 Winners Will Each Receive: $50 Cash + $25 Blick Gift Card

5 Promotional Artists

$50 Gift Card to Blick Art Materials

Thanks to:

Noumeda Carbone @noumedacarbone
William Faulkner @william.faulkner.50309277
Payam Yasini @payamyasini
Igor Eugen Prokop @prokopigorjeno
Nisty Wizy @nistychatha

2019 JURORS

Our Distinguished Panel of Art and Education Industry Leaders
Anita Cooney

Dean of the School of Design at Pratt Institute

Anthony Titus

Artist, Architect and Assistant Professor at Rensselaer Polytechnic College

Ian Berry

Director of the Tang Teaching Museum and Art Gallery at Skidmore College

Michelle Tillou

Director and Owner of Tillou Finw Art, Brooklyn NY

Shawn Lawson

Artist and Professor at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Dr. Veronique Chagnon-Burke

Academic Director at Christie's Education New York

Any Questions or
Need Assistance?

Send us an email to

[email protected]

with the subject:

“2021 Art Competition”

If you are an ARTDEX member,
log in and upload your art.

New to ARTDEX?
Create your FREE account in a few steps.