ARTDEX

Participate in our 2022 Art Competition
from July 1-Aug 15, 2022!

WELCOME TO THE ARTDEX ART COMPETITION

We’re thrilled to announce this year’s competition winners below and looking forward to your participation in 2022!

Check out our 2021 Winner Announcement Video

2020 Winner Video

2019 Winner Video

TIMELINE

WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT

By Sep 15, 2022

ART COMPETITION & SUBMISSION DATES

July 1 – Aug 15, 2022

PARTICIPATION
DETAILS

REQUIREMENTS

1. Entries are in still medium: painting, drawing, photography, sculpture, prints, collages etc.

2. Artists are required to submit at minimum 5 to a maximum of 25 artworks

ELIGIBILITY

Competition artwork submission is free and open to all artists worldwide

HOW TO SUBMIT

1. Create a free ARTDEX account and profile if you’re not a current member to our website

2. Upload submission artworks to your account

3. Create a collection under the title “2022 Art Competition”

4. Move all the submitting artworks to the “2022 Art Competition” collection to be reviewed by the art industry jurors

2021 AWARDS

Congratulations to 10 Winning Artists
Grand Prize
Winner

STEPHEN MOF (Nigeria)

Second Prize
Winners (2)

FRANCENE LEVINSON (USA)

CARLOS SÁNCHEZ MAYDANA (Spain)

Third Prize
Winners (3)

IAN MATIAS Brazil)

TAIWO ISIMI (Nigeria)

BRUT CARNIOLLUS (Slovenia)

Fourth Prize
Winners (4)

DHIRAJ KHANDELWAL (India)

ISMAIL ODETOLA (Nigeria)

PEISY TING (Malaysia)

ERIC ODARTEY (Ghana)

10 WINNERS RECEIVED A TOTAL OF $3000 IN CASH PRIZES
All The Winners notified via Email

[1] Grand Prize Winner: $1000 Cash

[2] Second Prize Winners: $500 Cash

[3] Second Prize Winners: $200 Cash

[4] Fourth Prize Winners: $100 Cash

5 Promotional
Artists

Our Special Thanks to:

Erik Brede @erikbrede71
Riccardo Liotta @riccardoliotta.art
Thekla Georgiou Papadopoulou @theklapapadopoulou
Amar Singha @amarsingha10
Valerie Vescovi @valvescovi

2021 JURORS

OUR DISTINGUISHED PANEL OF ART AND EDUCATION INDUSTRY LEADERS
Cynthia Allen

Executive Committee of the New York Theatre Critics’ Organization, and the Founding Co-Festival Director of HEAR Now: The Audio Fiction & Arts Festival

Carli Beseau

Executive Director of Programs and Exhibitions at the Brooklyn Navy Yard

Nathan Meltz

Artist, Lecturer at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Founder/Curator of the East Coast National Screenprint Biennial

Elizabeth Stoner

Associate Director, Registrar at Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, Adjunct Professor at NYU Steinhardt

Richard Turnbull

Artist, Professor at The Fashion Institute of Technology, History of Art Dept., Lecturer at MoMA & The Metropolitan Museum of Art

2020 AWARDS

Congratulations to 10 Winning Artists
Grand Prize
Winner

KAZUHIRO HIGASHI (Japan)

Second Prize
Winners (2)

CLARA ADEN (Nigeria)

MANISHA AGRAWAL (India)

Third Prize
Winners (3)

OBIORA NWANKWO (Nigeria)

TERESE ANDERSSON (Finland)

LEEMOUR PELLI (USA)

Fourth Prize
Winners (4)

BEN STEPHENSON (UK/Colombia)

JUAN CARLOS URRUTIA (Argentina)

RICK HURST (USA)

LALTU PESWANI KANAKIA (India)

10 Winners Received a Total of $2500 in Cash Prizes
All The Winners notified via Email

[1] Grand Prize Winner: $1000 Cash

[2] Second Prize Winners: $500 Cash

[3] Third Prize Winners: $100 Cash

[4] Fourth Prize Winners: $50 Cash

6 Promotional Artists

Our Special Thanks to:

Zeiko Duka @dukazeiko
Barna Fazakas@barnafazakas
Catalin Ilinca@catalin.ilinca.art
Hena Tayeb@henatayeb
Nina TokhtomanValetova@
ninatokhtomanvaletova_art
Thomas Vanoost@thomas_vanoost

2020 JURORS

Our Distinguished Panel of Art and Education Industry Leaders
Francesco Bedeschi

Professor and Director of University of Arkansas Rome Center

Lisa Dorin

Deput Director of Curatorial Affairs and Curator of Contemporary Art at the Williams College Museum of Art

Linda Gottesfeld

Artist and Professor of Art at Pace University

Anne Collins-Goodyear, Ph.D

Co-Director ar Bowdoin College Museum of Art and President of Digital Art History Society

Anthony Titus

Artist, Architect and Assistant Professor at Rensselaer Polytechnic institute and Founder of Anthony Titus Studio

Tara Ward

Lecturer of History of Art and Digital Studies at University of Michigan

2019 AWARDS

Congratulations to 10 Winning Artists
Grand Prize
Winner

AIRTON BRUNO (Brazil)

Second Prize
Winners (2)

SVETLANA BOGATCHEVA (Finland)

ZAKIR HUSAIN SHAIKH (India)

Third Prize
Winners (3)

KAZUHIRO HIGASHI (Japan)

AYOKUNMI SHOGA (Nigeria)

ISMUNDVISION (Sweden)

Fourth Prize
Winners (3)

FRANCENE LEVINSON (USA)

VIDUR SETHI (India)

RACHEL FERRIMAN (South Africa)

NICHOLAS LOKASAMITA (Indonesia)

Grand Prize Winner: $1000 Cash + $25 Blick Gift Card

2 Winners Each Receive: $250 Cash + $25 Blick Gift Card

3 Winners Each Receive: $100 Cash + $25 Blick Gift Card

4 Winners Each Receive: $50 Cash + $25 Blick Gift Card

5 Promotional Artists

$50 Gift Card to Blick Art Materials

Thanks to:

Noumeda Carbone @noumedacarbone
William Faulkner @william.faulkner.50309277
Payam Yasini @payamyasini
Igor Eugen Prokop @prokopigorjeno
Nisty Wizy @nistychatha

2019 JURORS

Our Distinguished Panel of Art and Education Industry Leaders
Anita Cooney

Dean of the School of Design at Pratt Institute

Anthony Titus

Artist, Architect and Assistant Professor at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Ian Berry

Director of the Tang Teaching Museum and Art Gallery at Skidmore College

Michelle Tillou

Director and Owner of Tillou Fine Art, Brooklyn NY

Shawn Lawson

Artist and Professor at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Dr. Veronique Chagnon-Burke

Academic Director at Christie's Education New York

2018 AWARDS

CONGRATULATIONS TO 6 WINNING ARTISTS

TIMUR YORK (USA)

RICCARDO LIOTTA (Italy)

JESSICA ALAZRAKI (Mexico)

PENELOPE CHIARA COCCHI (Italy)

BRUT CARNIOLLUS (Slovenia)

PETER COLQUHOUN (USA)

All Winners: $100 Cash Award
4 Promotional Artists
All Promo Artists: $100 Cash Award
Kristin Pavlick @kristinpavlick
Pascal LeCocq@bluepainter357
Myles Hunt @myleshuntart
Kazuhiro Higashi@kazuhiro.higashi

2018 JURORS

Our Distinguished Panel Of Art And Education Industry Leaders
Evan Douglis

Dean, School of Architecture, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Dean, School of Architecture, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Todd Henry Bartel

Artist, Visual Arts Teacher, and Thompson Gallery Director, The Cambridge School of Weston, MA

Bradley Horn

Associate Professor, and Director of Graduate Architecture Program, School of Architecture, City College of NY

Michael Oatman

Artist and Associate Professor, School of Architecture, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Richard Sarrach

Associate Professor, and Director of Interdisciplinary Technology, School of Architecture, Pratt Institute

Any Questions or
Need Assistance?

Send us an email to

staff@www.artdex.com

with the subject:

“2021 Art Competition”

If you are an ARTDEX member,
log in and upload your art.

New to ARTDEX?
Create your FREE account in a few steps.